Day 20: Tips for Veggie Haters

Today was actually supposed to be tips for gardeners, but I don’t garden.  I do however, help people add more servings of veggies to their current diets.

If you’re like me, you hate vegetables.  My mom tells me I’m the worst vegetarian because I hate vegetables, and hardly ever do raw veggies. However, I still make sure to get my 6-8 cups of colorful veggies in minimum every single day.  How do I do this when I hate vegetables?  I find ways to hide them.  I chop/dice them up into teeny tiny pieces and create chipotle like bowls where the rice and beans overpower the taste of the vegetables.  Or if i’m having pasta I add them in, but hide them in the pesto or tomato sauce. I add handfuls of spinach to my shakes.  Or I make veggie sticks and hide the taste with hummus or guac.  If I make Omelets I pack them up with bell pepper, mushrooms, spinach, etc.

If you’re like me, I encourage you to try this!  If you love veggies, enjoy those raw salads!

Learn more about the best online fitness program which includes comprehensive programs focused on shifting towards healthier eating habits, staying fit, and building a better booty. You’ll also find a variety of fitness apparel to help get you that extra motivation to take your goals to another level. Contact me today to learn more about the best fitness programs available to get your body in gear.

Leave a Reply

