Travel Bucket List

Growing up I was very fortunate to travel all over Europe for my quince trip, Switzerland boarding school summer, and another summer in France.  Enjoy an Alaskan cruise, Canadian vacation, many summers in Dominican republic, embark on a Baltic cruise, Bahama Cruises, and all over the United States while traveling for tae kwon do tournaments.

Needless to say, all of those experiences only added more fuel to the fire of wanting to mark places off my travel bucket list!  For our honeymoon, I got to knock Fiji off my bucket list and add another Country to my top 10 places/vacations to visit/take before I can no longer do so.

  1. Australia
  2. New Zealand
  3. Hawaii
  4. Bora Bora
  5. Maldives
  6. Thailand
  7. Dubai
  8. St. Lucia
  9. Ireland
  10. Disney Mediterranean Cruise

Truthfully, I don’t see myself knocking off any new places until both my husband and I are done with our Masters and my business is more established and more successful.  Many people have the fear of missing out when it comes to seeing other people go places, but I’m not that person.  I actually cringe at the idea of taking a premature vacation.  By that I mean, a vacation taken before you’ve hit a majority of your personal and career goals.  Something I am 100% ok with doing.  I’d rather wait and go on vacation without having to stress how I’m going to pay for something on vacation or on the way back or having to make all these budget adjustments, etc.

I mean imagine how much more amazing a vacation would be if you could go into any restaurant, or any retail space and not look at price tags, not worry about how much you could afford, not worrying about the price difference between hotels or suites.

One thing I also am not a personal fan of are weekend getaways, unless they’re to disney I feel like they’re teases and not real vacations.  To me a vacation is 7-14 days not 2-3 so obviously it just means I have to work harder to get to the point to where I can take a 7-14 day 100% care free vacation with my husband.  I honestly probably have this mentality because 90% of my vacations growing up were 7-14 days and I always enjoyed them way more than the 2-3 day “vacations.”

So ready to embrace the journey that will allow me and my husband to check all of these places off the list!

Learn more about the best online fitness program which includes comprehensive programs focused on shifting towards healthier eating habits, staying fit, and building a better booty. You’ll also find a variety of fitness apparel to help get you that extra motivation to take your goals to another level. Contact me today to learn more about the best fitness programs available to get your body in gear.

Leave a Reply

